Picture: SFF 2013 jurors Anand Gandhi, Pia Marais and Paolo Bertolin; Nick Hayes, of Dendy Films (distributor of 2013 Sydney Film Prize winner Only God Forgives); SFF 2013 Jury President Hugo Weaving; SFF 2013 juror Kath Shelper.

A number of awards are presented during the Sydney Film Festival, reflecting our commitment to quality cinema.

The FIAPF-accredited Official Competition will again be at the heart of the 2014 festival, featuring 12 international titles, selected for their 'courage and audacity'. A jury of two Australian and three international industry figures will select one film to receive the $60,000 Sydney Film Festival Prize.

The Sydney Film Festival rewards excellence in Australian documentary filmmaking with the Australian Documentary Prize, now in its fifth year.

The Sydney Film Festival also hosts the Dendy Awards for Australian Short Films, celebrating the craft of short filmmaking in Australia. The winners of the Live Action category and Yoram Gross Animation Awards are Academy Award eligible.

Further details about this year's awards and the shortlisted films will be available over the coming weeks so check back soon.

All of our stunning awards, from the blue beauty of the Sydney Film Prize to the mesmeric swirl of the Australian Documentary Prize and the Dendy Awards, are generously created by Dinosaur Designs.

Dinosaur -designs -120